The course ‘Fundamentals of Geophysics-PHU5308’ is a 3 credit course offered by Department of physics as level 5 optional course. The course offers to students who have eligibility or concurrent registration of PHU5305 (Essentials of Geology S1 - structure). This course was designed to link the physics and geology since the course contents are mainly included to teach how the principles in physics applied in the field of geology.